Are you aware of the crazy people running in the street?

Secondlife.. Fashion.. Music.. Brains (;

Dirty little secrets, dirty little lies.


Let me tell you a little story, you can skip this if you want (obviously).

Around this time last year, I’d just broken up with my (now ex) boyfriend, was trying to roleplay into a zombie faction in City of Lost Angels, and had caught the flu.

Well, I guess it wasn’t the flu, it was a cold, like I caught now.

Let’s just say the first few days into the cold, I thought something was fishy; I couldn’t breathe. This isn’t the “bawww I can’t breathe out my nose because it’s too stuffy.” Type of deal. It’s the “Oh my god get me to the hospital now I’m suffocating on something and I don’t know what it is.” The asphyxiation went off and on in intervals, sometimes I’d be kind of okay, and other times I thought I was going to die. I went to bed that night and woke up the next morning seriously not being able to breathe.

I had to go to the hospital ASAP, because no one knew what was happening. I was crying and making a mess of myself in general. I was so panicky, and that wasn’t helping the not-being-able-to-breathe situation. And hospitals where I used to live didn’t seem to employ the sharpest of minds, considering I was choking on something and the doctor seemed to think that specific moment would be a GREAT time to test me for strep throat, something I didn’t have nor have ever come in contact with. Once the doctor left me and my mother alone in the tiny little hospital curtain-cubicle to go send the strep-throat-test to the lab, I started crying again. And panicking. The nurse had come in, and that’s when I started heaving, trying to tell them that I couldn’t breathe, I couldn’t breathe, I couldn’t breathe. My mom started patting my back firmly while the nurse just nodded and told me to calm down. I started coughing, gagging, I bent over to the trash can where the thing blocking my airways was. A fairly large snot-ball. After that, I could breathe. The doctor came back and said I was negative for strep, obviously, and said I was free to go.

Well, now, I have another cold, and I can feel the build up in my throat already. But I’m forcing coffee, tea, salt water, and hot water down my throat until I’m bloated like a tick. It’s helping, sort of. But I’m still scared that that is going to happen again.

TL;DR: Leila left her window open and slept in a -4 degree Fahrenheit bedroom, resulting in a cold and a constant fear she’s going to suffocate on her own snot like she did last year.

From left to right:

Dress ~ .:Sticky fingers:. My black tee dress NEW

Dress ~ .:Sticky fingers:.  My pink tee dress NEW @ Sticky Fingers.

Dress ~ .:Sticky fingers:. My blue tee dress NEW

Skin ~ [Aura] Helena – Love Notes – Paper (special tone) GROUP GIFT. @ Aura.

2 responses to “Dirty little secrets, dirty little lies.

  1. AkiraKeiji Resident February 15, 2012 at 2:43 PM

    The snot ball made me gag slightly q_q Get better soon ^_^

  2. leilalulz February 16, 2012 at 3:10 PM

    I feel better already. c: and lmao, I was hacking and coughing enough so that I didn’t get AS sick as I did last year. But thank you.<3

Leave a Reply

